About

Hi there! I’m Michaela, middle name Rae, and I’m 23 years old. I was born and raised in Tallahassee, Florida along with my five siblings. I stayed in Tallahassee through my undergraduate years and earned a degree in Media and Communication Studies from Florida State University.

After graduating, I decided it was time to take some risks. My first leap was moving cross-country to live near my then boyfriend, now husband, Kurt. I lived in Southern California for a year and worked as a social media specialist and began earning an MA. The best part? The year was sealed with some wedding vows. ;-)

We’ve been married a year now and the adventure continues. Shortly after our wedding we moved to England. That’s why you’ll see a lot here about our travels and discoveries while living abroad. We’re only here for a year though, and our time’s almost up! Kurt will submit his Master’s thesis in September and we’ll be homebound…wherever that is.

I began this blog as a way to stay in touch with friends and family and share about my life as a newlywed living abroad. I didn’t expect to enjoy it so much or to make new friends along the way. It’s become a way for me to explore creative outlets and learn to let me be me. I don’t consider blogging a comfort zone for me by any means, but that’s part of the fun, I’m challenged by it.

If you’re interested, I’ve shared Kurt and my love story here. You may also notice that I often share about or mention my faith. It’s because deciding to follow Jesus was the best decision I’ve made in life and it also proves to be the most challenging. If you’d like to read more about Christianity and why I believe, I've written here about it.

Thanks for stopping by!
Contact Me
Grab my button if you'd like. 

Photobucket
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...